Please note: This information applies within Australia ONLY.
Once your task has been cancelled, you'll automatically receive your task payment as credits to your Airtasker account balance.
You'll be able to find these credits and use them right away when you accept an offer on your next task. This means you can immediately repost the task to find another Tasker for your job.
You'll have 18 months to use the Airtasker credits from when they are granted.
To have your task payment returned to the card account that was used for the task, please click here.