Once your Customer cancels the task by submitting a cancellation request, you will receive a notification. You will then have 48 hours to respond by either accepting or declining their request. If you do not take action within the 48-hour timeframe, the task will automatically be canceled and attributed accordingly.
When a cancellation is requested, Customers are required to provide a reason for canceling the task and leave a comment. You’ll be notified of their reason and be asked whether you agree or disagree with the reason provided.
If you’re happy to accept the task cancellation you can select “Accept”. However, if you disagree with the reason that your Customer provided but agree that the task should be canceled, you will be given the opportunity to provide your perspective on the cancellation form. Check out this handy article here I'm a Tasker, I don’t agree with the cancellation reason, what should I do?
If the task has already started and you don't want the task to be canceled, select “Decline” and refer to this article.