After you lodge a cancellation request, the Customer will receive a notification. They will then have 48 hours to decide whether to accept or decline your request.
In the process of submitting a request to cancel, it’s important to choose the appropriate reason and leave a comment. This ensures that any effects on completion rates are correctly attributed to the responsible party.
Once the other user accepts your cancellation request, the task will be canceled and the funds will be returned to the Customer. If they don't respond to your cancellation request within 48 hours, the task will be canceled automatically.