When you request to cancel a task, the Tasker will receive a notification to accept or reject the request within 48 hours.
When you lodge a cancellation request, it is required that you select the appropriate reason and leave a comment. This will ensure accurate attribution of who is responsible for any fees and completion rate effects.
If they accept your cancellation request, the task will be cancelled right away. If they don't respond to the request within 48 hours, the task will be automatically cancelled.
Once the task is cancelled, your refund will be processed. If you have a question about a refund, please contact us here.