airtasker.com

I have received a cancellation notification what should I do?

When another member cancels your task, you will be notified of the cancellation request. You will have the option to accept or decline the cancellation within 48 hours. If you do not take action within 48 hours the task will be cancelled and refunded automatically.

If you’re happy to accept the task cancellation you can select ‘accept’. If you have completed the task and do not wish to cancel the task, select ‘decline’. Should you choose to decline, Airtasker will advise you on your next steps.

The member cancelling the task is also asked to submit the reason for cancelling. You will be notified of this reason after you have accepted or declined the cancellation request, and will be asked whether you agree or disagree with the reason provided. If you disagree with the reason, you will be given the opportunity to provide feedback to Airtasker as to what you believe the reason to be.

At this stage the task has already been cancelled and no further action is required on either end. The Airtasker team will investigate the dispute in order to correctly attribute the cause of the cancellation either to you or the other member, as these affect your Completion Rates.

Please note that responding to cancellation requests promptly is a matter of courtesy and important in refunding the Job Poster as quickly as possible.

Have more questions? Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk