Yes, you can block another user and stop seeing anything they post, however we currently have this feature available only on our Android app, you can follow the instructions provided below:
- Go to the user’s profile
- Open the menu in the top right corner of the profile page
- Tap on “Block”
- Read the confirmation modal and confirm your decision
When you block someone on Airtasker, you will not be able to see their profile and the content of their posts. This includes tasks, comments and offers. The content of all comments is replaced with “Content blocked” and the blocked user’s name will be shown as “Blocked User”.
Blocked users do not know that you have blocked them and it may take a while for these changes to be updated across all devices.
iOS app and web:
Stay tuned as the ability to block users on iOS and the Web is coming soon.