When you cancel a task, the other member will receive a request to accept the cancellation. If they don't respond to the request within 48 hours, the task will be automatically cancelled.
Once the cancellation is accepted, your refund with be processed.
After you request a return to your payment method, the funds should show in your account between 7-10 business days.
See below for the full refund process and time frames: