When you lodge a cancellation request, the Poster will receive a notification to accept or reject the request within 48 hours.
In the process of submitting a request to cancel, it is best that you select the appropriate reason and leave a comment. This will ensure accurate attribution of who is responsible for any fees and completion rate effects.
Once the other party accepts your cancellation request, the task will be cancelled and funds will be returned to the Poster.
If they don't respond to the request within the 48 hours timeframe, the task will be automatically cancelled.
For the Australia region: Each task cancellation is taken into account when computing for the Completion Rating score, and too many cancellations can impact your tasker tier.
Article is closed for comments.