There is currently no way for you to edit or delete your comments once you've posted them. The only exception to this is for the compulsory comments that you make when you place an offer on a task.
When you withdraw your offer, the comment attached to the offer will also be removed. You then have the option to make a new offer with a new comment in its place. This is handy as you can update the Poster if your situation changes.