When you cancel a task, the other member will receive a request to accept the cancellation. If they don't respond to the request within 48 hours, the task will be automatically cancelled.
Once the cancellation is accepted, your payment may be returned as Airtasker Credit by the end of the next business day. You will be able to use this right away for your next task and you won't have to wait for the bank to return your funds.
If you would rather have your payment returned to your payment method, please let us know. Simply respond to the cancellation email or contact us with the task URL here.
See below for the full refund process and time frames: