When the tasker wants to cancel your task, you will be notified with a cancellation request. You will have the option to accept or decline this request within 48 hours. If you do not take action within 48 hours, the task will be automatically cancelled and your refund will be processed.
If you’re happy to accept the task cancellation you can select accept. If the task has already started and you don't want to cancel, select decline.
If you choose to decline, it's a good idea to have a chat with the other person through private messaging so you can reach a resolution.
Should there be a disagreement about a cancellation, contact us here so we can assist you with the next steps.
At the time of requesting a cancellation, the tasker will also be required to submit the reason for cancelling and leave a comment. You will be notified of this reason after you have accepted the request and will be asked whether you agree or disagree with the reason provided.
If you disagree with the reason but agree the task should be cancelled, Airtasker can help. Check out our handy article here for more information.