When another member requests to cancel your task, they are required to submit the reason for cancelling and leave a comment.
You will be notified of this reason when you accept the cancellation request. At this time you will be asked whether you agree or disagree with the reason they provided. If you disagree with the reason, you will be given the opportunity to provide feedback to Airtasker as to what you believe the reason to be.
Once you've accepted the cancellation and given your reason, the task is cancelled and there is no further action required by either party.
Airtasker may investigate if there is a discrepancy, in order to correctly attribute the cause of the cancellation either to you or the other member, as these affect your Completion Rates.
As part of creating a better Airtasker experience for all of our members, the Airtasker team will continue to monitor trends and behaviours associated with task cancellations so that we can and continue to improve the Airtasker platform.