If you’d like to prevent a Tasker from messaging you again, you can block the private messages.
Android and iOS app:
- Open the “Messages” tab
- Open the message thread you have with the user you wish to block
- Open the menu in the top right corner of the message thread
- Tap on “Block messages”
- Open the “Messages tab”
- Scroll to the bottom of the message thread
- Click “Block messages”
You will still be able to see the past message history and any other activity performed by the other user. Block messages will prevent the other user from directly messaging you moving forward. You and the Tasker will see: “You can no longer message this user.” in the message thread. If you change your mind or block a user by mistake, please reach out to us for assistance.